Copper Isles: A Little Bit of Everything…

Tammy: The Copper Isles and Indonesia made me crazy, because Indonesia is a mix of over fifty languages and cultures. (Sorry, Indonesian friends, but you yourselves were saying what a bear the language is.) To pull together a culture for the Isles I got architecture and tourist books for nearly every country from Myanmar to Papua New Guinea to have enough pictures to describe things from, tropical garden books and tropical house books just for the pictures of houses in Indonesia, Malaysia and Singapore, three new cookbooks, a fat new book of South Pacific island people names in addition to the 22 baby name books I already have . . . At least I already had the maps (I pull place and last names out of little-known place names on detailed maps), the phrase books and dictionaries, the wildlife books, and the clothes books.

SOURCE: [44517]

